• Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Members | Log In | Register

      zanji vs errata catastor Options
      luxtar23
      Posted: Friday, February 26, 2010 8:00:23 PM

      Rank: Member
      Groups: Dragon Duelist, Team Assailant

      Joined: 12/7/2009
      Posts: 729
      Location: Auckland
      according to errata catastors effect only works at the end of the damage step-but damage calculationj is skipped. so if its my turn and i have priority,and i attack with zanji(with another six samurai on my field) do both die,or just zanji?



      SIGNATURE AND AVATAR BY ME. I DO REQUESTS IF U WANT[/u]
      Voidshard
      Posted: Friday, February 26, 2010 8:50:32 PM

      Rank: Member
      Groups: Sparta

      Joined: 1/25/2007
      Posts: 1,473
      Rules section?

      Diplomacy: The art of saying "nice doggie" until one finds a large enough rock.


      fusilier25
      Posted: Friday, February 26, 2010 9:20:12 PM

      Rank: Member
      Groups: Member, Team Shock - Teams Champs 2011

      Joined: 2/26/2007
      Posts: 9,205
      Location: Sydney
      well if catastor enters the damage step and resolves there, then zanji wins if zanji attacks.

      simplegamer
      Posted: Friday, February 26, 2010 10:12:42 PM

      Rank: Advanced Member
      Groups: Judge, Member, Team Blaze

      Joined: 1/25/2007
      Posts: 1,264
      fusilier25 wrote:
      well if catastor enters the damage step and resolves there, then zanji wins if zanji attacks.
      lol do propper rulings zanji has to be on the field after the battle has been successful(after damage calculation) same time as D.D. Warrior lady
      lawrence.l
      Posted: Saturday, February 27, 2010 3:30:43 PM

      Rank: Member
      Groups: Dragon Duelist, Team Assailant

      Joined: 10/14/2009
      Posts: 1,417
      simplegamer wrote:
      fusilier25 wrote:
      well if catastor enters the damage step and resolves there, then zanji wins if zanji attacks.
      lol do propper rulings zanji has to be on the field after the battle has been successful(after damage calculation) same time as D.D. Warrior lady
      zanji doesnt need to be on the field to kill something after the battle
      fusilier25
      Posted: Saturday, February 27, 2010 3:36:48 PM

      Rank: Member
      Groups: Member, Team Shock - Teams Champs 2011

      Joined: 2/26/2007
      Posts: 9,205
      Location: Sydney
      simplegamer wrote:
      fusilier25 wrote:
      well if catastor enters the damage step and resolves there, then zanji wins if zanji attacks.
      lol do propper rulings zanji has to be on the field after the battle has been successful(after damage calculation) same time as D.D. Warrior lady

      oh my bad, i thought zanji was like sasuki samurai how it completely skips the damage step. big grin

      simplegamer
      Posted: Saturday, February 27, 2010 3:56:44 PM

      Rank: Advanced Member
      Groups: Judge, Member, Team Blaze

      Joined: 1/25/2007
      Posts: 1,264
      lawrence.l wrote:
      simplegamer wrote:
      fusilier25 wrote:
      well if catastor enters the damage step and resolves there, then zanji wins if zanji attacks.
      lol do propper rulings zanji has to be on the field after the battle has been successful(after damage calculation) same time as D.D. Warrior lady
      zanji doesnt need to be on the field to kill something after the battle

      True but it actually has to battle, which catastor kills it before then

      rulings wrote:
      The Six Samurai - Zanji" does not need to remain on the field after battle for its effect to activate. Even if it is destroyed by battle, as long as you control another "Six Samurai" monster, the monster it attacked will be destroyed.
      "The Six Samurai - Zanji's" effect activates at the end of the Damage Step. If there are no other "Six Samurai" monsters with a different name face-up on your side of the field when its effect resolves, the effect disappears.
      Example 1: If you have "The Six Samurai - Zanji" and "The Six Samurai - Irou" on your side of the field and "The Six Samurai - Zanji" attacks your opponent's face-down "Nightmare Penguin", if your opponent returns "The Six Samurai - Irou" to your hand the "Nightmare Penguin" is not destroyed by "The Six Samurai - Zanji's" effect.
      Example 2: If you have "The Six Samurai - Zanji" and "The Six Samurai - Irou" on your side of the field and "The Six Samurai - Zanji" attacks your opponent's Attack Position "Cyber Dragon", if you select to have "The Six Samurai - Irou" be destroyed instead the "Cyber Dragon" will not be destroyed by "The Six Samurai - Zanji's" effect because "The Six Samurai - Irou" will not be on your side of the field when "The Six Samurai - Zanji's" effect resolves.
      Users browsing this topic
      Guest

      Forum Jump
      You cannot post new topics in this forum.
      You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
      You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
      You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
      You cannot create polls in this forum.
      You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

      Main Forum Rss Feed : RSS

      Powered by Yet Another Forum.net version 1.0.0 - 2/22/2006
      Copyright © 2003-2006 Yet Another Forum.net. All rights reserved.
      This page was generated in 0.191 seconds.