• Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Members | Log In | Register

      Lightpulsar Dragon Vs Evolzar Dolkka or Light-Imprisoning Mirror Options
      aCheekyKiwi
      Posted: Saturday, December 29, 2012 2:04:31 PM

      Rank: Member
      Groups: Member, Tournament Organiser

      Joined: 1/25/2007
      Posts: 1,037
      Location: Hamilton
      Lightpulsar Dragon

      You can Special Summon this card (from your hand) by banishing 1 LIGHT and 1 DARK monsters from your Graveyard. You can Special Summon this card (from your Graveyard) by sending 1 LIGHT and 1 DARK monster from your hand to the Graveyard. When this card is sent from the field to the Graveyard: You can target 1 Level 5 or higher DARK Dragon-Type monster in your Graveyard; Special Summon that target.

      Evolzar Dolkka
      2 Level 4 Dinosaur-Type monsters
      During either player's turn, when a monster effect activates: You can detach 1 Xyz Material from this card; negate the activation, and if you do, destroy that monster.

      Light-Imprisoning Mirror
      Negate all LIGHT monster effects activated on the field or in the Graveyard.


      Question:
      Lightpulsar in the Gy, discard to special summon.
      Can Dolkka or LIM negate it?

      Player's are in disagreement, saying "My friend told me Dolkka can get it" or "it activates in GY, LIM can stop it"


      Sending/Banishing is a Summoning Condition to Special Summon. Also, this Special Summon does not start a chain.

      So i have ruled.
      NO! Dolkka can't stop LightPulsar comming back from the GY.
      No! LIM can't stop LightPulsar comming back from the GY.


      Please give directions to evidence/support (not just saying "blah blah my friend said so)

      Thank you

      Hamilton Yugioh T.O


      simplegamer
      Posted: Saturday, December 29, 2012 10:44:16 PM

      Rank: Advanced Member
      Groups: Judge, Member, Team Blaze

      Joined: 1/25/2007
      Posts: 1,264
      Both summoning conditions for light pulsar dragon are inherient summons.

      Inherient summons do not form a chain and arent effects that can be negated by cards that negate effects as they dont form a chain.
      aCheekyKiwi
      Posted: Sunday, December 30, 2012 1:04:07 AM

      Rank: Member
      Groups: Member, Tournament Organiser

      Joined: 1/25/2007
      Posts: 1,037
      Location: Hamilton
      Thank you Peter big grin
      Merry Christmas

      and i ruled it so, this was more for the player's involved.

      Hope everyone has a safe new year's (looks at Ethan)

      Hamilton Yugioh T.O


      Users browsing this topic
      Guest

      Forum Jump
      You cannot post new topics in this forum.
      You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
      You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
      You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
      You cannot create polls in this forum.
      You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

      Main Forum Rss Feed : RSS

      Powered by Yet Another Forum.net version 1.0.0 - 2/22/2006
      Copyright © 2003-2006 Yet Another Forum.net. All rights reserved.
      This page was generated in 0.268 seconds.